Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
BOB JH 30 CAI EXP CH -->INSERT DREAMS
3 janvier 2010

Airport (Part I)

As some of you may know, I had been spending a reasonable amount of time traveling in the past 10 years (for the complete pedigree, just be imaginative), and among that traveling, a good share of it has been airborne.

I always loved airport. Really, maybe it comes from that cliche where the 2 loved one are cheesily falling into each others arms, or a more morbid approach which could be the insane hope to see either a live shooting or a plane falling from the sky. Last thing I see potentially attractive about airport is the every-(wo)man-fantasm to hit in a beautiful pilot (disregarding the gender). I really dont know. Anyhow, I like airport (even though I wont go there on Saturday afternoon to buy an over priced sandwich). My point is done.

But one has to keep in mind that airport are complex organizations, a bit of a matrix of its own, and out of that I see a certain amount of points that I would need clarifications from.

[PART I]

I know I should not start by this, but I hate when just about everyone is sat in the plane, belts buckled up and all senses pumped in the expectation of the nearby take off, and suddenly the pilot (or whoever intern is impersonating him/her) is "due to the late arrival of some of the passengers, we will hold our take off for a few minutes". Which is the exact same time when he (or the intern) decide to shut of the AC system. So you wait for a bunch of assholes, sweating like a pig in a plane full of strangers who previously started to pray for the imminent take off. Beautiful picture. So question, why do we have to wait for late passengers? I am rather sure that if I was the one to be late (because I would be wandering in the duty free finding the perfect bottle of wine (yah I am French) or looking hopelessly to an endless shelves of Ipod and Macs (I do have the same ipod and mac for the past 5 years, it has to be some kind of record no?), the plane would have left unceremouniously (I know long brackets!).

Alternatively, if the assholes are finally boarding, none of them will ever have a word of excuse but rather a it-is-a-good-thing-you-waited-for-us-because-we-re-cool look on their face. As if they had the right to be late and stare at all of us, early passengers, looking like a bunch of sweaty praying pigs. At that particulat moment in the space contenum time, anyone should experience a feeling of pure hatred.   

So as a conclusion for that first part, well, either do not wait for late folks (unless she / he is hot like a turbo engine of a A380), or if we wait for them, asa they board, let's kill them and stuff them in the landing gears compartment. Seriously.

That being said, I will check those Ipods and macs once more.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
BOB JH 30 CAI EXP CH -->INSERT DREAMS
Publicité
BOB JH 30 CAI EXP CH -->INSERT DREAMS
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité