Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
BOB JH 30 CAI EXP CH -->INSERT DREAMS
6 février 2010

Directory

The other day I did something everyone should do every once in a while (whouou what an intro!).

Let me dig into that. As you may or may not know, I had been jumping from country to country in the past 10 years, and through the magic of the technology (Plaxo, Blackberry, Google, Pen&Paper, SIM change and Excel!) I have kept almost all the phone numbers I use to need.

As my beautiful intro said, yesterday I scrolled through the endless list of contacts in my phone, and I actually realized that it serves as a kind of History scroll. Really, it end up facing a souvenir box that you buried over the past years, and upon your scrolling, I just revived my past moments.

Let me give you a few examples of the numbers I just scrolled by:

  • Yoko's Restaurant (Kuala Lumpur - +60123037091): Favorite japanese restaurant of my former gf. Ended loving it as well. Just down the road of our condo. Considered as an escape to the usual stress!
  • Maria (Cleaning lady in Malaysia - +60123696840): A real person with a big heart and an efficiency beyond limit.
  • One Time Meet / Party People (Roph, Raph, Yasmine, Moataz, Jon, Jackie, Caro, Jeanne, Jaime and so many more): People I barely remember or don't remember at all. Suurely had a blast with them or tried to get into their pants (for the feminine population only)
  • Taxis: If you want a cab in Kuala, London, Oxford, Jakarta, Bangkok, Cairo, Paris, Islamabad, Sanaa, Khartoum, Abu Dhabi, Pnom Phen or any where else give me a shout .
  • Same point as above for gaz, air condition services, banks, short numbers or deliveries.
  • Nerovivo (good italian cantine), Frangipani (boys will be boys), Fusion (Japan meet Danemark), LondonDerry's (A pie and a pint),  LunaBar (best view ever - 360 KL), LeBouchon (an oasis of Frecnh food in the warmth of Asia), Spicy Pizza (weeg stuffed pizza's)....
  • Girls that I wished I kept.
  • Girls that I wish I forgot.
  • Boys that I wish were still around.
  • Boys that I wish were still alive
  • ...

Anyhow, I believe my point is made. It is time to clean up the directory, exit the time capsule and get back to real life. I mean life where you get new numbers.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
BOB JH 30 CAI EXP CH -->INSERT DREAMS
Publicité
BOB JH 30 CAI EXP CH -->INSERT DREAMS
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité